king oswy and hartlepool post mention, must be doing something right

Started by jawsbbc, May 30, 2017, 11: AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jawsbbc

KING OSWY PUB DEVELOPMENT
Work has started on site and the foundations they have been digging look a little different to what I'd expected them to be based on the site layout submitted at planning (I'm a qualified surveyor so know what I'm looking at).
Does anyone know if there are any alterations submitted that perhaps haven't made their way to the planning portal yet?
LikeShow More ReactionsComment
2 2
Comments
Shel Winspear
Shel Winspear Would imagine that they would need to go on to the planning portal as a revision to allow people to comment/object or whatever. I'd email the planning officer leading on it and ask the question
LikeShow More Reactions · Reply · 1 · 19 hrs
Jämes Campbell
Jämes Campbell I'm going to have a closer look when I walk the dog later, after I've had another look at the plans.

I still think (as per my original objections) that the site is too dense and will introduce too much additional traffic (as well as traffic joining/leaving the road) on an accident blackspot. There have been two pretty serious collisions in the last month. One a car and a van at Bruntoft and another into the bus stop outside the church. That makes it roughly 3-4 accidents a year for the last 17 years.

There are two schools and a church adjacent to the site.
LikeShow More Reactions · Reply · 2 · 19 hrs · Edited
Diane Kennedy
Diane Kennedy Traffic is an absolute nightmare around here already at school times, I'm often stuck on our estate as cars double park on the only access road. God forbid any emergency services ever have to get through.
LikeShow More Reactions · Reply · 18 hrs
Jämes Campbell